Texas Analysis and Mathematical Physics Symposium

Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

February 9–11, 2024


TexAMP 2023/24


Invited Speakers:

Nabile BOUSSAID    Université Franche-Comte – Besançon
Chris JUDGE    Indiana University
Eugenia MALINNIKOVA    Stanford University
Andrea NAHMOD    University of Massachussetts – Amherst
Iosif POLTEROVICH    Université de Montréal
Jacob SHAPIRO    Princeton University
Andras VASY    Stanford University

Contributed talks: TBA

Registration and Visitor Information

All participants are requested to register. To guarantee the consideration for the financial support, please register by November 30, 2023. To guarantee the consideration for a contributed talk, please register by December 31, 2023.

* Venue

All the talks will be at the Mathematics Department of Texas A&M University, located at the Blocker Building, 155 Ireland Street, College Station, TX 77840.

* Travel

  • By Car: Texas A&M University is located in College Station, Texas, about 1.5 hours by car from and northwest of Houston and IAH airport, and about 2 hours by car east of Austin.
  • Flying to College Station (CLL): There are flights from Dallas--Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) by American Airlines and from Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) by United. From the CLL airport it is a short 5-10 minute ride from CLL to the hotel.
  • Flying to Houston (IAH) + Shuttle Transfer or car rental: You can also fly to Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) and then take a shuttle to College Station (groundshuttle.com) which takes about 90 minutes and drops you off at your hotel.
  • Flying to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS): You can fly to Austin and rent a car (about 2 hours to College Station).

* Lodging

We will make the hotel reservations for all invited speakers and for all participants who receive financial support. The two hotels that we recommend are The George and Hampton Inn.
For more local information, see visit.tamu.edu.
The Texas Analysis and Mathematical Physics Symposium (TexAMP) is an annual regional meeting, featuring plenary lectures by leading researchers as well as contributed talks.


Organizers: Dean Baskin, Gregory Berkolaiko, Andrew Comech, Peter Kuchment, Wencai Liu, Jonas Lührmann, Minh-Binh Tran


Supported by NSF and Texas A&M University

Posters: Letter, A3, A4

Past symposia

TexAMP 2021 at UT Austin
TexAMP 2019 at Rice University
TexAMP 2018 at Baylor University
TexAMP 2017 at UT Austin
TexAMP 2016 at Rice University
TexAMP 2015 at UT Dallas
TexAMP 2014 at UT Austin
TexAMP 2013 at Rice University

Last updated: 9/9/2023